Staff and Board

Executive Director

Cindy Connelly

Assistant Director

Brooke Gibbons

2016-2017 Executive Board:

President: Susan Dunn

Vice President: Jerry McQuay

Treasurer: Drew Blevins

At Large Board Members:

Wil Bosbyshell

Jewel Reavis

Kinton Connelly

Charlotte Glassman

Tia Wackerhagen

Donna Scott


Committee Chairs

Exhibitions – Jewel Reavies & Isabelle Greismyer (co-chair)

Rental Agent – Kimberly Moore

Volunteering – Rob Yaeger

Marketing – Tia Wackerhagen and Donna Scott (co-chair)

Website – Kinton Connelly & Brooke Gibbons (co-chair)

Membership – Brooke Gibbons

Gallery Host Supervisor – Joan Vitale

Manor Theatre – Joan Vitale

Programs – Brooke Gibbons

Community Outreach – Brooke Gibbons

Events – Jerry McQuay

Education – Susan Dunn

Board Recruitment – Charlotte Glassman

Nominations – Charlotte Glassman

Contact board members at

Interested in joining the Executive Board of the Charlotte Art League? 

The Charlotte Art League is proud to be the Charlotte’s only 501(c)(3) nonprofit art gallery and organization. For over 50 years, the Charlotte Art League has provided art opportunities to emerging and local artists through exhibits, studio rentals, partnerships and programs. We are committed to growing our organization so that we may continue to execute our mission and vision.

Board members of the Charlotte Art League have a variety of backgrounds, and not all are artists. Board members are elected once a year and appointment is based on commitment to dedication, communication, and volunteerism, interest in community partnerships, and willingness to serve on an active, involved arts Board.

If you are interested in joining the Charlotte Art League Board of Directors, we encourage you to visit the Charlotte Art League, become a member, and get in touch with other board members. You do not have to be an artist to serve on the Board, but a resume’ and interview is required.